Book now
home keyboard_arrow_rightGuest Reviews

Guest Reviews

HolidayCheck

Spar mit! Reisen

9.26 / 10
(263 reviews)

Some things disappointed us. We had bad luck with the Cryosauna, it didn't work properly - first there was no nitrogen, later it didn't work either. Although we only came here because of the Cryosauna. Someone tried to fix it for 45 minutes, unfortunately without success. But then we finally could use it one time. We got the garage parking for free and a bottle of wine which was only a sad compensation. We had an Imperial Room, the bathroom was way too small. On Monday my wife complained about the stretchers. There were residues of callus. But on Friday still nobody had cleaned it. But we praise the staff and the kitchen crew - they're all very friendly and the meals were great!

February 2020

Willi Faller, 78647 Trossingen

We were absolutely happy at the Fini-Resort! But some small things could have been better - we had to learn from guests that tickets for the Fondation Beyeler could be purchased at half-price at the reception. Unfortunately there weren't enough parking lots and there were people wearing bathing clothes in the sauna area (perhaps you need more signs). But, as we said, we were very happy with everything else at the hotel!

February 2020

Günter Müller, 74219 Möckmühl

We gladly report about our third visit at the Fini-Resort - first the kitchen: Praises! Everything was great. 2. Service and staff: Everyone was friendly and helpful, our wishes were fulfilled easily. As guests we had the feeling that there's a great working atmosphere at the Fini-Resort, people love working there. The rooms are clean. All in all it's a great house. Only a few things are not so good. The Imperial Room Claudius Gothicus is supposed to have 22 sq. m. - I don't believe that. Therefore the price for the room is too expensive. We actually wanted to have a Studio Blue-Gold which unfortunately was sold out, therefore we took another room for a much higher price and that room was not so good. Since it was winter we had to spend more time in the room than in summer. The armchairs are cozy but too heavy and too big. The lamps in the room are stylish but you can't read books with a light like that. We got an additional lamp but it wasn't any better. We just took off the lampshade and that solved the problem. The lamps in the bathroom weren't good either, here the light was too harsh. We looked a lot older than we are and shaving was impossible. And last but not least we have to complain about the TV. The speakers aren't good enough.

February 2020

Klaus-Dieter Heckmann, 34128 Kassel

We had booked the 5-days-package and according to the price we expected a good house. Our expectations were exceeded! The staff was so friendly and the owner showed us the whole hotel with a glass of champagne and delicious food. What a great beginning. There are different room categories but even the smallest room is big enough. The people doing room service are very nice. You can refuse room cleaning and get a present in return. The spa area is big and lovely decorated. You have everything you need as a sauna fan or as a swimmer. Treatments are done by competent people. We want to emphasize the great meals - the buffet is as good as every menu you will ever have - drinks are included, even coffee or espresso. It was a blast - we were so happy!

February 2020

Udo Kriechbaum, 69214 Eppelheim

We were very comfortable at the Fini-Resort and the friendly staff took good care of us. The "Caesar loves Cleopatra" bath was amazing and the hotel offered so many recreational activities that we didn't make any day trips in the region - our stay was too short for that!

February 2020

Udo Erbe, 75181 Pforzheim

My vacation was a present from my husband and my stay at the Fini-Resort was excellent. I used the hotel's spa area extensively. Unfortunately there were some issues beforehand, when I tried booking with Spar mit! Reisen - my prefered hotel couldn't be booked because of a change of ownership. But to make up for it, the team provided me with a nice double room just for myself without a surcharge!

February 2020

Jürgen Deisböck, 71691 Freiberg

We were very happy with our stay at the Fini-Resort. The team was always nice and the food delicious - just amazing! We used the spa area abundantly. We had a look around town but mainly stayed at the hotel and relaxed.

February 2020

Edgar Cuhsmann, 64846 Groß-Zimmern

All in all, we were satisfied with our vacation - except for a few small details. The accomodation at the Fini-Resort was entirely adequate and we got a parking spot for our car. We had booked one of the more upscale rooms, but the furniture was slightly worn down and the room was only cleaned superficially. The reception and service staff were very friendly. The food was delicious and it's a nice touch that the drinks at dinner are already included in the price. The spa area is very well cared for but could do with a renovation to get rid of the current 80s vibe. The outdoor facilities with the Finnish sauna are very enjoyable. We visited the vineyard nearby - kudos to the gentleman in charge, who was very professional, even though there were only four guests! We were really happy with the excursion and bought plenty of wine at the end of the guided tour. Also great: the KONUS guest card; we used it for to visit Freiburg one afternoon.

January 2020

Johanna Debald, 36251 Bad Hersfeld

We were very comfortable at the Fini-Resort, the staff was very nice and pampered us during our stay. We used the hotel's spa area abundantly, went on a few self-organised hikes in the region and explored the town by foot.

January 2020

Markus Burger, 78136 Schonach Im Schwarzwald

This was our first time at the Fini-Resort and we were very happy with our stay and especially with the attentive staff! We made use of the hotel's spa area and visited the Christmas market in Colmar during our holidays. We spent a truly wonderful Christmas at the hotel - with a festive buffet, Secret Santa and lots of other guests!

December 2019

Uwe Brämer, 90455 Nürnberg

Once again, our stay at the Fini-Resort was everything we could have hoped for. This was the second Christmas we spent at the hotel and the seasonal programme was amazing and relaxing. All the guests were dressed for the occasion. The Secret Santa was held at the bar instead of underneath the redwood tree due to the weather this year, but it was just as fun and everyone brought a gift. The meals were once again delicious and we spent some time in the spa area. The staff are attentive and the owner, Mr. Finck, is always friendly and present. We joined the bus tour to Colmar and had enough time there to saunter around the Christmas market. We got back to the hotel around 6 p.m.

December 2019

Elfrun Beer, 73084 Salach

There's only one thing we can say about the Fini-Resort - it's a superb hotel! We got a great room with a balcony, we used the hotel swimming pool and the chef is outstanding - the food on offer was absoute first rate! We went on a day trip to Freiburg during our stay and visited the Christmas market there.

December 2019

Martina Bennemann, 88339 Bad Waldsee

This was our second time at the Fini-Resort and overall we were very happy with our stay. We mainly book this hotel because of its excellent food. We didn't use the spa area this time, instead we went to Colmar and visited the Christmas market there - which was too crowded for our taste. Small point of criticism - the rooms could do with a little facelift. Ours was clean, but has seen better days.

December 2019

Michael Bartels, 65835 Liederbach

We've been to the Fini-Resort a few times already and were once again very satisfied. We used the Konus guest card to go to Freiburg and dwelled on the beautiful Christmas market there. We also went on a day trip up to the Blauen (the highest mountain in this region) with our car.

December 2019

Claudia Arnet, 6142 Gettnau

The new offer "Short Trip for Best Female Friends” was just perfect for me and my friend. We booked the trip spontaneously and it was everything we had hoped for. The VIP check-in was a great start and the 4 courses menu was so delicious. We also loved the aroma bath with candles, fruits and a drink. We had the two cocktails for free at our last night. We had three wonderful and relaxing days, each of them started with a great breakfast. We urge best friends to make this trip! We travelled in mid-December.

December 2019

Renate Kerski-Nussbächer, 71034 Böblingen

I booked a trip to Badenweiler for my two sisters and our relatives. They all told me that they had been very happy at the Fini-Resort.

November 2019

Marina Wilhelm, 79650 Schopfheim

We loved our time at the hotel Fini-Resort -especially the meals were very delicious. Drinks during dinner were included and the wine we had was one of a kind! We also had a great wellness time. We had a wonderful trip, we have nothing to complain about.

November 2019

Reinhard Walk, 6682 Vils

We booked for six people at the Fini-Resort, but in the end only five of us could make it. We were already familiar with the hotel from previous visits, so we knew what to expect and were not disappointed. The food was excellent, as usual, and we used the spa extensively. During our trip we visited the Christmas market in Freiburg and, as promised, we received the candied almonds as a farewell gift when we checked out of the hotel. We were happy with the cost-benefit ratio of this trip.

November 2019

Hartmut Wiegand, 65510 Idstein

We were very content with our stay; the Fini-Resort was exactly what we hoped for. We especially enjoyed the Roman bath for two in the copper tub. During our stay, we visited Auggen and bought plenty of wine. The cost-benefit ratio of this trip is fine.

November 2019

Dieter Stocker, 88239 Wangen

We have had many trips to the hotel Fini-Resort in the last ten years and we were always very happy there. We like to walk around town. Badenweiler is beautiful but it doesn't feel very comfortable any more, many cafés and shops are closing.

October 2019

Heinrich Trunk, 73434 Aalen

We were very pleased with the Fini-Resort, in fact we liked it so much that we prolonged our stay by a day. There were so many vouchers that we didn't have the chance to use them all - we'll definitely come back to this hotel in the Black Forest!

October 2019

Günter Schlenz, 86916 Kaufering

The Fini-Resort was exactly what we hoped it would be - we'll definitely be back! I used the cryosauna four times and can recommend it wholeheartedly, it really improved my health! The only thing that I wasn't happy with were my timeslots, which were at 11 AM and 5 PM and therefore quite far apart. Spa Manager Ingo is super nice and competent! My wife can attest to that as he massaged her. We used the Konus Guest Card during our stay, visited Badenweiler and the park, as well as a castle, the Roman bath ruins and Freiburg. Definitely a trip with an excellent cost-benefit ratio!

October 2019

Joachim Rohrbach, 99837 Berka/Werra

All in all, we were happy with our trip. The accommodation at the Fini-Resort was good, even though our room was dark, small and badly soundproofed. The quality of the food was great - but unfortunately the kitchen staff wasn't prepared for such a high demand. They took their time with refills, especially with the bread at breakfast and the selection of fish at dinner. In the end there was only one type of fish after the refill, same with the meat. We just drank an additional glass of wine, which lifted our mood considerably! The entire staff was exceedingly friendly and listened to complaints and problems, which left us with a positive impression. The wellness and spa area is very neat and enjoyable. To our surprise, we really liked the "Thursday Live” evening with author Barbara Bierach. Another big plus are the e-bikes for rent: they're high-quality and well looked after. We explored the historical town Badenweiler by foot and visited Weil am Rhein and other towns nearby. You really get your money's worth on this trip!

September 2019

Rolf Pankrath, 04416 Markkleeberg

Overall, we were very content with our stay at the Fini-Resort. We had booked a room with a balcony in the "Blaugold” category, but unfortunately, we got a room without one. We complained and were allowed to switch rooms. The food was delicious, but on some days sadly lukewarm. At the advice of our masseur we only used the cryosauna twice and got some massages instead. We didn't attend "Thursday Live”, but we used the "Konus Guest Card” for train journeys to Colmar and Freiburg. The day trips were very enjoyable and we liked Colmar in particular. We really got our money's worth on this trip.

September 2019

Maik Metze, 99638 Kindelbrück

My stay at the Fini-Resort was tip-top. The room was clean if a bit small, but that was to be expected from a single room. The food was delicious and the staff always friendly. I didn't attend Thursday-Live at the hotel bar because the artist wasn't of interest to me. I used the wellness area and went on self-organised hikes in and around the little town during my stay.

September 2019

Martin Lüscher, 5037 Muhen

Thanks for the great arrangement at the hotel Fini-Resort. Two days of relaxation felt like two weeks of vacation! A friendly, attentive staff - everything was excellent! One short comment: the bathrobes should also have an appropriate size for small, corpulent women - the XXXL-size was way too long - but I took it with humor. I liked the fact that we weren't overwhelmed by shopping offers in your house - I still bought the washfluid AQUA SENSE at the reception, because it's a great maintenance product. We can recommend the Fini-Resort Badenweiler without any hesitation! Thank you!

August 2019

Peter Kammler, 79865 Grafenhausen

Our stay at the Fini-Resort was perfect - the food is delicious and the staff was always friendly. We loved to spend time at the spa area and the massages were great. We felt so good at the hotel! The days went by fast, so we only had time for a day trip to Bale.

August 2019

Rainer W. Jurthe, 71711 Murr

We three ladies were perfectly happy with everything. We especially liked the thermal bath and the spa area. We also enjoyed the water gymnastics - the young man did a great job, I can tell because I've been a fitness coach for many years. Our rooms were beautiful. We especially noticed that every room had a water bottle for free - that's not self-evident! The staff was very friendly and the meals were sensationally delicious - I liked it even better than at the hotel Sackmann, which is well known for its food. The surroundings at the Fini-Resort are beautiful - it's calm, with nature all around and the town center is only a short walk away. There you can do some shopping or sit around. One certainly has to get used to the blue color of the hotel. We asked ourselves why it still has this color. When he was looking for a good hotel in the past my husband often refused booking the Fini-Resort because of its looks. I'm glad that my friend suggested the Fini-Resort nevertheless. And I guess my husband will be one of your guests, too, one day. The great meals and the delicious wine should be reason enough! Thank you very much for this great vacation in your house.

July 2019

Heike Döhren, 68799 Reilingen

The Fini-Resort is quiet situated and has a large spa area. The quality of the meals wasn't always on the same level - our "Flammkuchen" wasn't crisp but greasy. Only our last dinner was absolutely delicious.

July 2019

Nicolas Gall, 77836 Rheinmünster

We were very happy with our stay at the Fini-Resort and we liked the friendly staff. We used the spa area a lot. The museum pass is absolutely great - we love visiting museums - although you have to give the pass back when your stay at the hotel is over. That's unfortunate - and a reason to come back!

July 2019

Klaus Hammer, 75328 Schoemberg

We were very happy at the Fini-Resort. The friendly staff pampered us with delicious meals. We didn't visit the spa area, instead we enjoyed some trips. We went to Freiburg and Bale by train, as well as to a museum in the Black Forest. Our only criticism: We booked an extra night and didn't know beforehand that we additionally had to book half board.

May 2019

Renate Füger, 08529 Plauen

What a blast! - You have to see the Picasso exhibition, there are many so far unknown pictures. Gladfully we had the special entry pass - so we could access the Fondation Beyeler without waiting, there must have been a thousand visitors! We had already known the Fini-Resort. Again we enjoyed the great dinner, unfortunately we didn't have any time for the spa area, the weather was so good, we loved being outside. We are already looking forward to our next trip!

May 2019

Sonja Heim-Köhr, 76865 Rohrbach

We have already been to the Fini-Resort for ten times and we will continue to go there! Unfortunately the recipe for the blue-rose cocktail was nowhere to be found, so we couldn't try it. We were more than happy to give the new bartenders at the hotel bar tips and assistance. During Walk and Dine it was said that the blue color of the hotel isn't that nice - well, we like it. We are already looking forward to our next stay in Badenweiler!

April 2019

Susanne Hassler, 66901 Schönenberg

It was our second time at the Fini-Resort and we loved our stay there once again. The friendly staff pampered us with delicious food and we liked the spa area. We were lucky with the weather, therefore we made a trip to Freiburg and the waterfall in Todtnau. It was a great journey.

April 2019

Klaus Fischer, 69493 Hirschberg

We love arts and architecture - therefore we booked the special offer with the museum pass. We were absolutely happy with the Fini-Resort, the friendly staff and the delicious food. The Vespasian thermal bath is great. Unfortunately we couldn't have any massages because we made a lot of trips.

April 2019

József Erdös, 99090 Erfurt OT Saloonsborn

Our stay at the Fini-Resort was great. We spent a lot of time in the spa-area and we liked the Cryosauna a lot. A special highlight was the fantastic Picasso exhibition.

March 2019

Reinhold Schmid, 88250 Weingarten

Wonderful - you have to see the Picasso exhibition! But you should go there first thing in the morning - we arrived at 10 am and had a quick entry, when we were done after two hours there was a long queue at the entrance. We especially liked our stay at the Fini-Resort - we have been there for the fourth time already - an absolutely great hotel with an excellent kitchen staff!

March 2019

Wolfgang Haffelder, 74906 Bad Rappenau

We were so happy with the Fini-Resort, we will certainly come back - nice room, great meals and a wonderful spa-area, in addition to a great staff. The Picasso exhibition at the Fondation Beyeler is a true experience - you have to see it - even my husband, who isn't really an art fan, was excited. Getting to the museum wasn't difficult - first we went by bus to Müllheim, then by train to Bale, and from there you get to the museum by "Tram". It's a really great package!

March 2019

Renate Drexler, 89073 Ulm

All in all we were very happy with the Fini-Resort. The Picasso exhibition was great, we enjoyed it and it improved the package. Our room was nice, but it was pretty small and the shower tube in the bathroom was broken. The hotel serves great food. The meals were of high quality and the staff was very friendly. The outdoor sauna is pretty cool, we also liked the indoor swimming pool but we didn't like the relaxation area.

March 2019

Reinhard Moser, 97250 Erlabrunn

What an experience! This trip still excites us - the Picasso exhibition is great, getting to the Fondation Beyeler was absolutely easy. We liked everything at the Fini-Resort - a nice room, great food, a friendly staff, a wonderful spa-area and Badenweiler is a nice town in a wonderful region. We recommend this hotel from our very hearts!

March 2019

Josef Donner, 57250 Netphen

We have been at the Fini-Resort for numerous times - as always it was great. Our highlight was our daytrip to the Fondation Beyeler - the Picasso exhibition is awesome!

March 2019

Siegfried Bussinger, 79100 Freiburg

We were super happy with our stay at the Fini-Resort. We liked our room and the staff was always friendly. We also liked the culinary theme nights - we were a group of four. The food in general is very delicious and I overheard that extra-wishes are always fulfilled. We visited the inhouse spa-area. Apart from that we went to Lörrach - and we also strolled around in Badenweiler. The region is wonderful, there are many excursion destinations.

March 2019

Hans-Dieter Braun, 77833 Ottersweier

We have already been to the Fini-Resort for the third time and we will definitely come back.

March 2019

Renate Alsmann, 97084 Würzburg

We were very happy with the Fini-Resort. We booked a Studio Blue-Gold and we liked the room, the food was of great quality. Unfortunately we couldn't have a ride on the funny electro donkey because of bad weather, instead we got coffee and delicious cake in the hotel. We used the inhouse spa-area. The staff recommended a trip to the city of Staufen, which we made.

March 2019

Stefanie Müller, 71636 Ludwigsburg

We felt great at the Fini-Resort. Our room was clean - unfortunately the bathroom was very small - but it was enough for three days. The meals were very good and of high quality - in the first evening we had a great fondue, something we hadn't experienced before. The spa area is great, too. During our stay we walked around town, visited the castle and enjoyed the great view over the town and the region. It was a short and relaxing timeout.

March 2019

Karin Lenzner, 75031 Eppingen

We already know the Fini-Resort from a previous stay and we wanted to book the hotel again. But my wife and I will take a single room each during the next stay since we have different ideas when it comes to treatments. The price for the trip would be cheaper then. We like the inhouse spa area, the food is great and the staff's service, too.

March 2019

Norbert Luschka, 73529 Schwäbisch Gmünd

We have been to the Fini-Resort for the second time, this trip was a gift for my husband's birthday. We liked the sparkling bath a lot. During our trip we also went to Müllheim, apart from that we always relaxed at the hotel.

February 2019

Rolf Mann, 78056 Villingen-Schwenningen

We were a group of twelve in Badenweiler and we had nothing to ask for, the children were happy, too! We especially want to emphasize the very good food. And of course the really friendly staff. Because of the cold weather in February we preferred not to eat the ice-cream sundae on the roof terrace - in the restaurant it tasted even better!

February 2019

Ingeborg Ebner, 76437 Rastatt

We have already been to the Fini-Resort, once again it was absolutely great! We had an exciting experience - we exposed ourselves to extreme coldness - one really has to get used to the cryosauna - but it's a great feeling.

January 2019

Christian Neumann, 76646 Bruchsal

We had a great time in the Markgräflerland and felt very happy in the Fini-Resort - we were pampered with great food and we had some snacks in the Bar den Weiler. Unfortunately we didn't have any time for treatments in the spa area. All in all we had a great stay.

January 2019

Franz Abele, 70567 Möhringen

We were very happy with the Fini-Resort. We spent time in the thermal bath but unfortunately we didn't have any massages because everything was booked out. We already know the town, yet we visited the castle ruins.

January 2019

Yvonne Jordan, 79594 Inzlingen

We have been to the Fini-Resort for the fourth time already and we were completely happy with our stay! The meals were excellent and we spent a lot of time in the beautiful spa area - Ingo once again gave us great treatments - this man knows his job!

January 2019

Ursula Budde, 27798 Hude

Our vacation was wonderful and the Fini-Resort hosted us very well. The meals were delicious and the staff was always friendly. We often used the in-house spa area and had massages. The masseur gave us very good advice. During our stay we also visited the Cassiopeia Thermal Bath and went to Müllheim.

January 2019

Thomas Hafke, 72461 Albstadt

Our trip to the Fini-Resort was the first one for my husband, for me it was already the second one. The quality of the meals was very high. The staff was always friendly. We often used the spa area, unfortunately due to health reasons we couldn't use the cryosauna. During our stay we took walks in the town and met relatives in the region.

January 2019

Elke Hackl, 71263 Weil der Stadt

We have been at the Fini-Resort for the fifth time, this time during Christmas, which was a lot more expensive. But the atmosphere was just wonderful and the Christmas fondue was super delicious. This time around we didn't use the spa area instead we watched movies on our laptop, visited the town and did some hiking.

December 2018

Angelika Hilbert, 72076 Tübingen

We have been at the Fini-Resort 13 times and we saw that the quality has even increased. Once again the staff pampered us with delicious meals and the saunas in the spa area are great. During our last stay we once again went hiking at the mountain "Blauen”. Apart from that we only relaxed at the hotel due to bad weather. We will gladly visit the Fini-Resort again.

December 2018

Helmut Frauenrath, 97299 Zell am Main

We were completely happy with the Fini-Resort and the friendly staff pampered us. The in-house spa area was great, as well as taking a bath in the copper bathtub.

November 2018

Johann Hartung, 72622 Nürtingen

On two nights the culinary theme nights were not that good. Especially the fish was pretty dry. Yet breakfast was great. We gladly used the spa area and the KONUS card.

October 2018

Nicole Hellstern, 71069 Sindelfingen

We had a great stay at the Fini-Resort, the friendly staff pampered us with great meals. We liked the PAIRadise, the staff cared excellently for us. During our stay we visited the castle ruins and enjoyed the wonderful view. We explored the surroundings and the small town by foot.

October 2018

Carmen Albrecht, 79102 Freiburg

Four years ago we visited the Fini-Resort for the first time and once again we were totally happy with our stay. Our room was well equipped, the food is good and we liked the quality of everything, especially the breakfast buffet. The staff was always friendly, we used the great spa area (it has been expanded) and enjoyed some treatments. We like the location of the hotel, beautiful surroundings, we visited the castle ruins and the town center with its shops. We also strolled through the park and used the KONUS card to get to Basel by public transportation.

September 2018

Manfred Neumann, 42477 Radevormwald

We had a great stay at the Fini-Resort. A great room, great food and a very friendly staff. Every day we used the spa area. Our stay was wonderful, we have nothing to complain about.

September 2018

Günther Wenig, 65527 Niedernhausen

Our stay at the Fini-Resort was great. At first we were not happy with our room, without any problems we got an upgrade. The food was very good, we had menus and buffets, we preferred the menus. The spa area was also great and the staff was always friendly.

September 2018

Sabine Radtke, 12623 Berlin

We were absolutely happy with the Fini-Resort - our room was good, the food was delicious and the staff was always friendly. We used the spa area and got a massage. The treatment was excellent. During our short stay we also visited the small town.

September 2018

Elona Wawzik, 06869 Coswig/Anhalt

I felt at home at the Fini-Resort, the service was excellent, I didn't use the spa area as there was beautiful weather during my visit and I chose to hike instead, plus I saw the old castle ruins.

August 2018

Dagmar Farmer, 69181 Leimen

home keyboard_arrow_rightGuest Reviews