Book now
home keyboard_arrow_rightFood & Drink keyboard_arrow_rightFini-Farm

Fini-Farm

Our Own Farm and How We Got Here

When we opened the Fini-Resort in 2011, we did some math. Our hotel guests would eat 40,000 eggs every year, many tons of potatoes, a lot of lettuce and vegetables. Technically, enough food to start our own farm. We took out an announcement in the agricultural weekly news and looked for a partner. Not like the German show "Farmer Looking for Love" but "Hotel Looking for Farmer".

Just 21 kilometers away from the Fini-Resort, Andreas Schopferer lives. On his own farm in Egringen, he grows fruits, vegetables, and lettuce. The family-run business focusses on controlled, organic farming and selling directly to the consumer. At the moment, we produce about 45 different kinds of lettuce and vegetables. These are then transported with our hotel bus directly from the farm to the kitchen, in boxes, without refrigeration or packaging, you can't get any fresher.

What Grows and Is Ripe, Will End up on Your Plate

Our farmer Andreas Schopferer and executive chef Karsten Kleinjung discuss produce three times a week. What's ripe will end up on the menu. And then, in the evening, it'll end up on your plate. This isn't some hippy utopia, this is economically smart. And, at the end of the day, cheaper as we're cutting out the middle man.

By the way: Between Easter and October we have event days at the "Fini-Farm". Usually on Tuesdays. Just ask reception.

home keyboard_arrow_rightFood & Drink keyboard_arrow_rightFini-Farm

Jetzt buchen
home keyboard_arrow_rightEssen, Trinken keyboard_arrow_rightFinis Bauernhof

Finis Bauernhof

Unser eigener Bauernhof und wie es dazu kam

Als wir 2011 das Fini-Resort eröffneten, haben wir mal so gerechnet. Unsere Hotelgäste würden jedes Jahr 40.000 Eier essen, viele Tonnen Kartoffeln, jede Menge Salat und Gemüse. Eigentlich genug, um davon einen Bauernhof zu ernähren. Wir haben im landwirtschaftlichen Wochenblatt ein Inserat geschaltet und einen Partner gesucht. Nicht "Bauer sucht Frau" sondern "Hotel sucht Bauer".

Nur 21 km vom Fini-Resort lebt Andreas Schopferer, der auf seinem Bauernhof in Egringen Obst, Gemüse und Salat anbaut. Der Familienbetrieb setzt auf kontrollierten, organischen Anbau und Direktvermarktung. Aktuell produzieren wir 45 verschiedene Sorten Salat und Gemüse. Die fahren wir mit dem Hotelbus direkt vom Feld in die Küche, in Kisten, ohne Kühlung und Verpackung, frischer geht's nicht.

Was wächst und reif ist, kommt frisch auf Ihren Teller

Unser Bauer Andreas Schopferer und Küchenchef Karsten Kleinjung tauschen sich dreimal die Woche aus. Was reif ist, kommt auf die Speisekarte. Und am Abend auf die Teller. Das alles ist keine weltfremde Öko-Spinnerei, sondern auch kaufmännisch sinnvoll. Und am Ende billiger, weil wir keinen Zwischenhandel haben.

Übrigens: Zwischen Ostern und Oktober bieten wir immer wieder "Erlebnistage auf Finis Bauernhof" an, meistens dienstags. Einfach an der Rezeption nachfragen.

home keyboard_arrow_rightEssen, Trinken keyboard_arrow_rightFinis Bauernhof