Book now
home keyboard_arrow_rightFood & Drink keyboard_arrow_rightKitchen Philosophy

Kitchen Philosophy

Seasonal, Regional, And A Little Old-Fashioned

In our traditional kitchen we still cook with our hearts and hands, we don't know the word "conveniance". We peel every potatoe, cut every cucumber, mix the salad dressing and whip the sauce bearnaise ourselves. Our soup and dessert creations are very popular, we always like to try new things.

We have a resolute seasonal and regional focus. There are no strawberries in December at the Fini-Resort. We work with the things growing outside at the time. From the field directly into the kitchen, without long transports, storage, packing materials or intermediate trade.

Our chef and our farmer phone each other three times a week

Most of the ingredients like salat, vegetables, fruits and potatoes come from our own farm in Egringen, only 20 km away. Our chef Karsten Kleinjung and farmer Andreas Schopferer phone each other three times a week. When Andreas reports that the zucchinis are ripe, Karsten puts them on the menu. Each year in November they sit together and plan the planting for the next season.

Good chefs need a good equipment. In 2014 we have invested almost 200.000 Euros in our new kitchen, making it one of the most modern kitchens in the Black Forest hotel industry. That makes up for our old-fashioned way of cooking...

home keyboard_arrow_rightFood & Drink keyboard_arrow_rightKitchen Philosophy

Jetzt buchen
home keyboard_arrow_rightEssen, Trinken keyboard_arrow_rightKüchen-Philosophie

Küchen-Philosophie

Saisonal-regional und gern auch etwas altmodisch

In unserer traditionellen Postenküche kochen wir noch mit Hand und Herz, "Conveniance" ist ein Fremdwort. Wir schälen jede Kartoffel, schnibbeln die Gurken, rühren Salatdressings selbst und schlagen die Sauce Béarnaise frisch auf. Beliebt sind unsere Suppen- und Dessert-Kreationen, wo wir immer wieder neue Dinge ausprobieren.

Wir leben eine konsequent saisonale und regionale Ausrichtung. Erdbeeren im Dezember gibt's nicht im Fini-Resort. Wir verarbeiten das, was gerade draußen wächst. Frisch vom Feld direkt in die Küche, ohne langen Transport, Lagerung, Verpackung oder Zwischenhandel.

Unser Küchenchef und unser Bauer telefonieren dreimal die Woche

Die meisten Zutaten wie Salat, Gemüse, Obst und Kartoffeln kommen von unserem eigenen Bauernhof im 20 km entfernten Egringen. Unser Küchenchef Karsten Kleinjung und Bauer Andreas Schopferer telefonieren dreimal die Woche. Wenn Andreas meldet, dass die Zucchini reif sind, bringt Karsten sie auf die Karte. Jedes Jahr im November setzen Sie sich zusammen und machen die Pflanzplanung für die neue Saison.

Gute Köche brauchen gutes Gerät. 2014 haben wir knapp 200.000 Euro in unsere neue Küche investiert, die damit eine der modernsten in der Schwarzwälder Hotellerie ist. Das gleicht dann aus, dass unsere Art zu kochen vielleicht etwas altmodisch ist ...

home keyboard_arrow_rightEssen, Trinken keyboard_arrow_rightKüchen-Philosophie